Home / Superlearning Music /

Superlearning Radio




Podcast #189 – Jim Kwik: Speed Reading, Memory, & Superlearning
Jim Kwik is the CEO of Kwik Learning, and founder of SuperheroYou, an annual learning conference that helps people to discover and harness their own unique abilities (or superpowers!) to increase their creativity, learning, problem-solving, and overall performance. Jim’s work utilizes cutting edge techniques that educate people on how to boost their brain power to improve memory, learn how to speed-read, and accelerate their learning curve. He has shared the stage with luminaries such as the Dalai Lama and Richard Branson, and is a highly sought after coach and trainer, with clients that include Nike, Zappos, Virgin, Fox Studios, Harvard University, and many more.

Why you should listen –

Jim comes on Bulletproof Radio, live from the Bulletproof Conference, to discuss how honing your honing your memory can make you more money, why speed-reading is an essential tool for optimal performance, tricks that masters of memory use to retain more information, and some biohacks you can use to improve your memory and reading speed. We’ve also included a special discount coupon for Bulletproof listeners for Jim’s Kwik Learning program! Enjoy the show!

For more info & to follow Jim:
Jim Kwik – http://jimkwik.com/about/
Jim Kwik on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/jimkwik
Twitter – @JimKwik – https://twitter.com/#!/jimkwik
SuperheroYou – http://superheroyou.com/
SuperheroYou on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/SuperheroYou
Twitter – @SuperheroYou – https://twitter.com/SuperheroYou
SuperheroYou on YouTube – https://www.youtube.com/user/superheroyou
SuperheroYou on Instagram – http://instagram.com/superheroyou
SuperheroYou on Pinterest – http://it.pinterest.com/search?q=superheroyou
Kwik Learning – including a special discount for Bulletproof listeners! – https://kwiklearning.com/bulletproof/special/
Kwik Learning on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/KwikLearning
Twitter – @KwikLearning – https://twitter.com/KwikLearning
Kwik Learning on Google+ – https://plus.google.com/115914291798803370828

Resources:
Adult learning theory and principles – http://www.qotfc.edu.au/resource/?page=65375
Theory of multiple intelligences – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theory_of_multiple_intelligences
George Miller, Harvard University, “the magical number seven plus or minus two” – http://bit.ly/1o7ak8V
Rote learning – http://www.k12academics.com/educational-psychology/rote-learning#.VLlWqorF-kE
Mind mapping, Tony Buzan – http://www.tonybuzan.com/about/mind-mapping/
X-men – http://marvel.com/characters/71/x-men
Stan Lee – http://www.therealstanlee.com/about
Richard Branson – http://www.virgin.com/author/richard-branson
Juggling increases brain power (BBC News) – http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/8297764.stm
Neurobics – http://www.increasebrainpower.com/neurobics.html
Lumosity – http://www.lumosity.com/
Bill Gates – http://www.biography.com/people/bill-gates-9307520#!
Warren Buffett – http://www.forbes.com/profile/warren-buffett/
Bill Clinton – http://www.biography.com/people/bill-clinton-9251236
Forest Whitaker – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001845/
Ashton Kutcher – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0005110/
Metaskill – http://www.xamuel.com/metaskills/
2014 Bulletproof Biohackers Conference – http://bulletproofconference.com/

Bulletproof Radio is one of the top ranked Podcasts in Fitness and Nutrition on iTunes! You can subscribe by clicking here:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/u…

Connect with us on social media for quick updates and the newest biohacks:
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/bulletproofe…
Twitter – @bulletproofexec
Pinterest – http://www.pinterest.com/bulletproofe…

Visit our blog at http://www.bulletproofexec.com/ and sign up for the Biohacker’s Toolbox to receive the latest updates on upgrading your performance, health and life, and for discounts on the purest foods, supplements and technology on UpgradedSelf.com.

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software